Eggs are undeniably an animal product but so is milk So why is it that eggs are largely considered non-vegetarian while milk ...
A vegetarian diet is a plant-based diet that generally excludes meat, poultry, fish and seafood, but can include animal ...
The study, which looked at vegans, lacto-vegetarians and lacto-ovo vegetarians, found that vegans had the lowest counts of those nutrients. It is easier to meet the dietary requirements for ...
A vegetarian does not eat any meat, poultry, game, fish, shellfish or by-products of slaughter. Lacto-ovo vegetarian: a vegetarian who eats dairy products and eggs but does not eat meat.
By Mary Sasa Staff Writer A sprinkle of this, a splash of that, and vwah-lah, a full vegetarian meal of low-fat, low-sugar, low-cholesterol cuisine that would make any health nerd’s mouth ...
There are many types of vegetarian: Lacto-ovo vegetarians (the Latin words for ‘milk’ and ‘eggs’) eat dairy and eggs but don’t eat meat, poultry or seafood. Lacto vegetarians eat dairy ...